談寶雛醫生

談醫生1983年畢業於香港大學,獲得醫學士學位。隨後在瑪麗醫院泌尿外科接受培訓。 1985年榮獲澳洲皇家外科醫學院Howard Eddey Medal獎項。

談醫生在於1988年取得英國愛丁堡皇家外科醫學院院士及於1990年取得澳洲皇家外科醫學院院士資格。之後一年在英國繼續深造泌尿外科,至1991年獲得The Commonwealth Medical Fellowship Award。同年成為校際泌尿科院士。談醫生亦是香港外科醫學院創院院士和香港醫學專科學院(外科)創院院士。

 

 

1984到2011年間談醫生為瑪麗醫院和東華醫院服務。當中1989至1993年間出任香港大學泌尿外科教學主管。1993至1997年擔任東華醫院外科部主管。1997至2011年間,則出任瑪麗醫院顧問外科醫生和東華醫院泌尿外科主管。於2011年4月加入香港泌尿專科治療中心。

談醫生臨床和研究範疇集中於機械臂泌尿外科手術,前列腺癌,膀胱癌,腎癌,以及男性不育症的治療。2007年至2011年間在瑪麗醫院機械臂手術計劃擔任主任。

談醫生積極參與培育本科生和研究生。自1993年以來,一直在香港大學擔任名譽臨床副教授。目前是香港外科醫學院的副會長和香港外科醫學院泌尿外科委員會的前任主席。

Dr P.C. Tam

Dr Tam obtained his medical degree from The University of Hong Kong in 1983. He subsequently received his urological training at Queen Mary Hospital. In 1985, he was awarded the Howard Eddey Medal of Royal Australasian College of Surgeons.

He was elected as Fellow of The Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh in 1988 and Fellow of the Royal Australasian College of Surgeons in 1990. In 1991, Dr Tam was presented with The Commonwealth Medical Fellowship Award for undertaking one year of advanced urology training in England. He subsequently obtained the Intercollegiate Urology Fellowship in the same year. Dr Tam became the Foundation Fellow of The College of Surgeons of Hong Kong and Foundation Fellow in surgery of The Hong Kong Academy in Medicine.

From 1984 to 2011, Dr Tam served at Queen Mary Hospital and Tung Wah Hospital. He was Lecturer-in –Charge of the Urology Team of the University Surgical Unit from 1989 to 1993, and Chief of Service of the University Surgical Unit of Tung Wah Hospital from 1993 to 1997. From 1997 to 2011, Dr Tam was the Consultant Surgeon and Chief of Urology of Queen Mary Hospital and Tung Wah Hospital. In April 2011, he joined the Hong Kong Urology Clinic.

Dr Tam has focused his clinical and research interest on Robotic Urological Surgery, the treatment of prostate cancer, bladder cancer and kidney cancer as well as male infertility. He was the Director of Robotic Surgery Programme at Queen Mary Hospital from 2007 to 2011.

Dr Tam is also actively involved in undergraduate and postgraduate training. He has been the Honorary Clinical Associate Professor of The University of Hong Kong since 1993. He is currently the Vice-President of The College of Surgeons of Hong Kong and Immediate Past Chairman of the Urology Board of The College of Surgeons of Hong Kong.